While I’m Waiting, I Will Trust Him

Hey Friends! Welcome back to another one of our weekly blogs. I pray you have been blessed and encouraged by our previous ones and if you haven’t read them yet, please feel free to do so. We have been looking at patience! Our discussions have been centered around what to do while we wait to hear God’s voice and receive a blessing that we would have been praying for and working towards. One of the main traits to exercise while waiting on God is TRUST.

Trust is a word that has five letters but spells immense strength to perform. It is one of those things that is easier said than done. Think about it. Closing your eyes with your back turned to a person you know is there but haven’t really interacted with. They tell you they will catch you, you won’t fall. Will you trust them enough to fall back? This depicts a similar relationship that we have with God. The more we know God and interact with Him through reading His word, prayer and worship the more we will know and trust Him. And sometimes the trust will still falter because we humans let the worry, frustrations and grievances of the world shake our trust.

We all have burdens. Some small and some so heavy we feel weakened and low that we cannot bear it. We might see the struggles of our neighbors and not understand. We might even read the different stories in the Bible but they’re never really understood until we ourselves are tested and have our own burdens to bear.

Cast thy burden upon the LORD, and he shall sustain thee: He shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

Psalm 55:22 KJV

God doesn’t want to see you suffer. He wants to help you and ease your burdens whatever they may be!

Remember Job, Moses, David, the woman who was bleeding for 12 years and countless others who had a burden that was eased by God? You might feel that time is standing still and no help is in sight or that God has forgotten you. Don’t worry, just trust Him only.

And while you’re waiting and trusting, pray continually, see how you can be a help to others and let your voice and actions be of praise to God.


Prayer:

Lord, I thank you for health and strength. You have been so merciful and your grace is never ending. I praise you! I bless your name. While I’m waiting on you to (insert personal request) help me to be patient! Help me to pray and praise continually. Show me how to serve others while I wait on Your goodness. Help me to trust in You. Let Your will and plans for my life be done. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started